What is IELTS?

The International English Language Testing System (IELTS) assesses the English language proficiency of people who want to study or work in an English-speaking country.

The test is jointly managed by the University of Cambridge ESOL (English for Speakers of Other Languages) Examinations, British Council and IDP (International Development Program) Australia. IELTS, delivered through more than 1,100 locations in over 140 countries, conforms to the highest international standards of language assessment.

Who accepts IELTS?

  • Universities, schools, training colleges, tertiary institutes, etc.
  • Government departments and agencies
  • Professional and industry bodies
  • Immigration Departments
  • Multinational companies and employers.

IELTS has four parts – Listening (30 minutes), Reading (60 minutes), Writing (60 minutes) and Speaking (11–14 minutes). The total test time is 2 hours and 45 minutes. The Listening, Reading and Writing tests are done in one sitting. The Speaking test may be on the same day or up to seven days before or after the other tests.

IELTS has two versions.
1. The Academic test is for those who want to study at a tertiary level in an English-speaking country.
2. The General Training test is for those who want to do work experience or training programs, secondary school or migrate to an English-speaking country. All candidates take the same Listening and Speaking tests but different Reading and Writing tests.

Add to Wishlist
Request Call back
Get a Free Demo
Enroll Now
Enroll Now